Monroe Student Clubs

All clubs and organizations are open to NCC students, faculty, and staff.

International Student table at a fair.To get involved, just email the club advisor for more information. If you don't find what you're looking for, think about starting you own club at the NCC Monroe Campus. Please see the Student Service Office for information and forms.

Anime Club

The Anime club delivers an opportunity to explore the art of Anime. Students watch anime clips and discuss the different aspects of the productions. For more information contact the club advisor(s), TBD.

Adults & Non-Traditional Students Club (ANTS)

The Adults and Non-Traditional Students club offers a space for students of the adult or non-traditional demographic to connect and support each other. The group focuses on addressing needs of this demographic on-campus. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Rosalee Boyer rboyer@northampton.edu or Tyrone Wright twright@northampton.edu.

Alpha Phi Omega (APO)

Alpha Phi Omega is a National Service Fraternity, open to all for-credit students. The chapter strives to showcase the principles of the organization by developing leadership, promoting friendship, and to providing service to humanity. Looking to complete service for the Monroe County community, this organization is for you. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Chris Armstrong carmstrong@northampton.edu or Matt Maldonato mmaldonato@northampton.edu.

Art Club

The Art club provides a space for students to explore the history of art, develop an artistic skillset, and showcase their artistic talents to the NCC community. For more information contact the club advisor(s), William Rusk wrusk@northampton.edu.

Band of Brothers

Band of Brothers was founded to promote goodwill and perpetuate common bond between students who have served or are serving in the Armed Forces and the staff and non-military population both at NCC and in the community. All students are welcome and encouraged to join this organization. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Robert Bryant rbryant@northampton.edu.

Business Leaders Club

The Business Leaders Club exists to create an environment that promotes the discovery of business both conceptually and practically in order to bridge the gap between education and real world applications. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Karen Britt kbritt@northampton.edu.

Cheerleading

Provides the students of NCC Monroe with a competitive and engaging environment that builds lifelong skills and memories. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Samantha Washington swashington@northampton.edu

Christian Fellowship & Outreach

The Christian Fellowship and Outreach club offers an opportunity to strengthen personal beliefs and connect with students with similar values. The group also presents an opportunity for those looking to explore Christianity. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Catherine Morgan cmorgan@northampton.edu.

Creative Writing Club

Provides an environment for students to write and express personal works. For more information contact the club advisor(s), TBD.

Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice club establishes links with the College and the surrounding community to promote understanding of the role of the criminal justice system within society. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Vertel Martin vmartin@northampton.edu.

Crochet and Knitting

The purpose of this club is to give NCC students an opportunity to develop knitting and crocheting skills while being committed to giving back to the community. Students will also experience new ways to reduce stress and make new friends through crocheting and knitting. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Karen Green kgreen@northampton.edu

Film Society

Review, discuss and critique various films chosen by students, staff and faculty. Students also have the hands-on opportunity to create works of their own. For more information contact the club advisor(s), John Tindell jtindell@northampton.edu.

Hispanic American Cultural Club (HACC)

Hispanic American Cultural Club promotes and educates about Hispanic culture and the differences among Hispanic groups. This organization is open to all interested students at NCC. For more information contact the club advisor(s), James Colon jcolon@northampton.edu.

NCC Monroe PRIDE  

NCC Monroe PRIDE increases social awareness for gay & lesbian students, friends, staff, faculty and the community. For more information contact Precie Schroyer pschroyer@northampton.edu or Sam Beebe sbeebe@northampton.edu.  

Pan African Student Caucus

Pan African Student Caucus celebrating diversity and unity among one nation, many people and to serve as an organization dedicated to raising the level of awareness of the African Diaspora throughout the college community. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Aliya Kenyatta akenyatta@northampton.edu or Kenric Carter kcarter@northampton.edu.

Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society that promotes community service. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Michelle Pretopapa mpretopapa@northampton.edu or Miles Harris mharris@northampton.edu.

Psi Beta- Psychology Honors

Psi Beta's mission is to encourage professional development and psychological literacy of all students at two-year colleges through promotion and recognition of excellence in scholarship, leadership, research, and community service. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Jennifer Bradley jbradley@northampton.edu.

Public Health

The Monroe Campus Public Health Club, serving the Monroe Campus of Northampton Community College, is committed to increasing awareness of public health issues, developing activities that focus on broadening educational opportunities, and fostering cooperative academic and social efforts in the field of Allied Health. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Samantha Beebe sbeebe@northampton.edu.

Shadow Steppers

The mission of this group is to Strengthen, Teach, Encourage, and Promote (STEP) the values of working together as a step dance team. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Denise Harris dharris@northampton.edu.

Science Club

Science Club explores careers and various fields of science and research. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Beatriz Villar bvillar@northampton.edu.

Ski Club

The Ski Club connects students with an interest in skiing. The group often takes trips to ski resorts, locally and regionally. All levels of skiers (first-timer to advanced) are invited to participate with this group. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Cyd Skinner cskinner@northampton.edu.

Student Governance

Student Governance is made up of elected student representatives that advocate for the entire student population at the Monroe Campus. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Matt Maldonato mmaldonato@northampton.edu.

Women's Club

The objectives of this organization shall be to promote women's culture and awareness in Northampton Community College's students, faculty and staff, and in the general public of the community and to enhance and expand the educational experience of women and the NCC community about women's history, experience, careers, etc as well as to provide a forum for social support, inspiration, representation, and inquiry. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Chris Armstrong carmstrong@northampton.edu