Staff Directory

The following is a list of Full-Time Administrative employees. For full-time Faculty information, including schedules, office hours and contact information, visit our faculty directory .

Office of the President

Dr. Mark H. Erickson, President
MErickson@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5458

Tamara L. Tucker-Mehlig, Assistant to the President/Secretary to the Board
TTucker@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5458

Renee Vannicola, Administrative Assistant, President's Office
RVannicola@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5065

Administrative Affairs

Helene M. Whitaker, Vice President, Administrative Affairs
HWhitaker@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5460

Dr. E. Jill Hirt, Director, Planning Assessment & Institutional Effectiveness
JHirt@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5421

Kathy L. Kapcsos, Director, Institutional Research
KKapcsos@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5499

Sarah Moser, Administrative Assistant, Administrative Affairs
SMoser@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5460

Brian J. Shegina, Associate Director, Human Resources
BShegina@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6394

Kathleen T. Siegfried, Executive Director, Human Resources
KSiegfried@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5460

Rachael L. Stumpp, Research Associate
RStumpp@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4585

Donna H. Talaber, Administrative Assistant, Human Resources
DTalaber@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5460

Academic Affairs  

Dr. Michael J. McGovern, Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs
MMcGovern@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5434

Dr. Carolyn M. Bortz, Dean, Allied Health and Sciences
CBortz@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5533

Dr. Elizabeth T. Bugaighis, Dean, Education and Academic Success
EBugaighis@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5317

Dr. Denise J. Francois-Seeney, Dean, Business and Technology
DFrancois@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5399

Dr. Christine M. Pense, Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences
CPense@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5312

Dr. James I. Benner, Director, Center for Teaching & Learning/Assessment
JBenner@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4113

Julian A. Burgess, Culinary Assistant
JBurgess@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6558

Dr. Barbara Canfield, Assistant Dean, Business and Technology
BCanfield@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5468

Dr. Nathan R. Carpenter, Assistant Director, International Programs
NCarpenter@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6561

Dracie Claus, Media Lab Assistant
DClaus@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4586

Craig M. Edwards, Program Manager, Sustainable and Renewable Energies, TAACCCT Grant
CEdwards@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6134

VACANT, Assistant Director, Early Childhood Education Programs
@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6360

Warren M. Farnell, Director, Automotive Technology Programs
WFarnell@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5327

Dr. Doreen M. Fisher-Bammer, Director, Online Learning
DFisher@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5534

Dino L. Forst, Program Manager, Materials & Weld Training
DForst@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6270

Christopher M. Gaylo, Director,Industrial Technologies
CGaylo@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6262

Dr. Manuel A. Gonzalez, Director, International Programs
MGonzalez@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5429

Catherine A. Grozier, Assistant Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences
cgrozier@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5537

Sandra Hannigan, Instructional Technologist
SHannigan@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6300

Dianne L. Henry, Culinary Associate
DHenry@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4554

Steven J. Iacono, Director, Radiography
SIacono@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5387

Margery M. Lafferty, Nursing Support Specialist
MLafferty@northampton.edu
(610) 610-5528

Joyce Lang, Program Manager, Child Care
JLang@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6541

Jane R. Lindemuth, Staff Dental Assistant
JLindemuth@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5444

Cynthia Litzenberger, Culinary Program Administrator
CLitzenberger@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4549

Denise C. Madzik, Professional Development & Leadership Lead Consultant
DMadzik@northampton.edu
(610) 332-8695

Dr. Steven K. Marks, Interim Co-Director, Veterinary Technician Program
SMarks@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5448 

Sherri L. Meyers, Director, Dental Hygiene & Auxiliary Programs
SMeyers@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5440

Tony L. Moore, Director, Funeral Service Education
TMoore@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5576

Mary Jean Osborne, Director, Nursing Programs
MOsborne@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5375

Rebecca Reddin, Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs
RReddin@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5434

Karen M. Rodgers, Manager, Instructional Design
KRodgers@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4160

Anuradha Sachdev, Director, Early Childhood Education Programs
ASachdev@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6555

Sandra L. Sander, Director, Library Services
SSander@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4150

Joseph Scocozza, Instructional Technologist
JScocozza@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4173

Thomas J. Shillea, Director, Art Programs
TShillea@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5062

Dr. Robert F. Smith, Assistant Dean, Humanities & Social Sciences
RFSmith@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6310

Michael J. Sparrow, Director, Learning Center
msparrow@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5518

Laureen P. Taylor, Hampton Winds Restaurant Manager
LTaylor@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4580

Elaine M. Vasko, Learning Management System Administrator
EVasko@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6531

Sharon Vietmeier, Program Manager, Early Childhood Education
SVietmeier@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6087

Cynthia A. Woodling, Project Director, TAACCCT Grant
CWoodling@northampton.edu
(610) 332-5080

Lealan M. Zaccone, Assistant Director, Online Learning
LZaccone@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4154

Janette L. Zuk, Family Success Coordinator
JZuk@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6084

Monroe Campus

Dr. Matthew J. Connell, Dean, Monroe Campus
MConnell@northampton.edu
(570) 688-2466

Belinda A. Austin, Associate Dean, College Services
BAustin@northampton.edu
(570) 688-2472

John F. Bednar, Assistant Dean, Monroe Campus
JBednar@northampton.edu
(570) 688-4191

Jennifer L. Bell, Student Services Administrator
JBell@northampton.edu
(570) 688-2468

Rosalee Boyer, Student Services Administrator
RBoyer@northampton.edu
(570) 688-4182

Devon M. Bremer, Senior Associate Director, Enrollment Services, Monroe
DBremer@northampton.edu
(570) 688-2465

Mary Stewart Erm, Library Manager, Monroe
MErm@northampton.edu
(570) 688-2475

Dr. Hazel A. Fisher, Associate Dean, Monroe Campus
HFisher@northampton.edu
(570) 688-2467

Dr. Rachel Frick Cardelle, Associate Dean, Administrative Services, Monroe Campus
RFrickCardelle@northampton.edu
(570) 688-2467

David Hassick, Lead Technician - Monroe Campus Services
DHassick@northampton.edu
(570) 688-2480

Michelle L. Pretopapa, Enrollment Services Manager
MPretopapa@northampton.edu
(570) 688-2462

Debra S. Raneri, Assistant Director, Community Programs/Monroe & North Counties
DRaneri@northampton.edu
(570) 688-0767

Michael G. Spinks, Jr., Learning Center Manager, Monroe
MSpinks@northampton.edu
(570) 688-2491

Tyrone A. Wright, Student Success Physical Fitness Administrator
TWright@northampton.edu
(570) 620-9221

 

Student Affairs

Dr. Susan M. Salvador, Vice President, Student Affairs
SSalvador@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4558

Richard P. Alleyne, Resident Director
RAlleyne@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4115

Debra A. Bohr, Service Learning Administrator
DBohr@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5061

Sheri L. Bollinger, Director, Fitness Center
SBollinger@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5584

Patrice Boulous, Assistant Director, Admissions/International Students
PBoulous@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5504

Virginia Coleman, Assistant Director, Advising
VColeman@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5346

Robert K. Colletta, STEM Student Specialist
RColletta@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5368

Rosa E. Ferguson, Financial Aid Officer
RFerguson@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6099

Christopher "CJ" Glica, Career Coach, TAACCCT Grant
CGlica@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6264

Maryann Haytmanek, Director, New Choices/New Options Program
MHaytmanek@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5350

Mark W. Henry, Director, Advising, Transfer & Accommodation Services
MHenry@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5355

Kara M. Howe, Registrar
KHowe@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5516

Janelle L. Howey, Director, Residence Life
JHowey@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5324

Janice Kenyatta, Experiential Learning/Internship Manager
JKenyatta@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5343

Cynthia L. King, Director, Financial Aid
CKing@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5512

Brandon D. Kwiatek, Assistant Director, Admissions
BKwiatek@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4174

Gloria Lopez, Dean of Students
GLopez@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5565

Addirys Lugo-Bermudez, Assistant Director, Admissions
ALugo@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5529

Mary Sinibaldi Mancino, Senior Associate Director, Enrollment Services
MSinibaldi@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5415

Gregory W. Martin, II, Admissions Officer
GMartin@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5503

Brennan J. McCarthy, Assistant Director, Athletics/Facilities Operation & Events
BMcCarthy@northampton.edu
(610) 332-5369

James R. McCarthy, Director, Admissions
JRMccarthy@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5506

Elizabeth Sue Morgan, Work Study Job Specialist
EMorgan@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6097

Mitchell E. Murtha, Assistant Dean of Students
MMurtha@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6075

Jennifer A. Napierkowski, Assistant Director, Career Services
JNapierkowski@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5346

Judith Neyhart, Associate Director, Financial Aid
JNeyhart@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5505

John C. O'Donnell, Financial Aid Officer
JO'Donnell@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5509

Michelle A. Palmisano, Transfer Advisor
MPalmisano@northampton.edu
(610) 861-8699

RoseAnn Palsi, Call Center Manager
RPalsi@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4191

Stefanie R. Piper, KEYS Coordinator, New Choices/New Options
SPiper@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5310

Frank B. Pologruto, Director, Student Life
FPologruto@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5324

Nina Rehrig, Career Development Specialist
NRehrig@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5074

Ann N. Reiners, Financial Aid Officer
AReiners@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5513

Troy L. Tucker, Director, Athletics
TLTucker@northampton.edu
(610) 332-8692

Karen L. Veres, Director, Career Services
KVeres@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5344

Patricia E. Ward, Administrative Assistant, Student Affairs
PWard@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4558

Stacie Yergey, Financial Aid Technical Specialist
SYergey@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5510

Adrian E. Yaguez, Associate Director, Athletics
AYaguez@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6559

Ginger B. Yavorski, Associate Registrar
GYavorski@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4143

Community Education

Dr. Paul E. Pierpoint, Vice President, Community Education/Dean, Southside Center
PPierpoint@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5580

Laura L. Bauer, Program Manager, CBI Leadership
LBauer@northampton.edu
(610) 332-8678

Thomas G. Barnowski, Director, Emergency Services & Corporate and Public Safety Training
TBarnowski@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5467

Jeffrey A. Boerner, Program Manager, Fab Lab
JBoerner@northampton.edu
(610) 332-8665

Deborah L. Bowman, Community School Director, Bangor Area School District
DBowman@northampton.edu
(610) 599-7013

Janet S. Coll, Assistant Director, Adult Literacy
JColl@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5389

Susan D. Danial-Azer, Program Manager, Nursing Education
SDanial-Azer@northampton.edu
(610) 332-8670

Deborah L. Driscole, Assistant Director, Hospitality Careers & Program Manager, Table Games Training
DDriscole@northampton.edu
(610) 332-8661

Tina Frindt, Director, Driving Programs
TFrindt@northampton.edu
(570) 839-2778

Donna Goss, Co-Director, Leadership Development Institute
Dbgoss@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4197

Priscilla K. Hepler, Operations Information Specialist
PHepler@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6292

Carrie Hirschman, Assistant Director, Youth Programs
chirschman@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4196

Mariellen L. Hittner, Instructional Manager, Nursing Education
MHittner@northampton.edu
(610) 332-8669

Denise G. Holub, Business Manager, Community Education
DHolub@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4158

Karen Langlands-Layton, Instructional Manager, Adult Literacy
KLayton@northampton.edu
(570) 839-8181

Jean Lavelle, PT Research Manager, Coating & Ink Research Institute
JLavelle@northampton.edu
(610) 332-8671 

Irene Mast, Program Manager, CPR/First Aid Training Programs
IMast@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4194

Jane A. McCarthy, Assistant Director, Community Programs
JMcCarthy@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4146

Dyane E. Miller, Operations Manager
DMiller@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4183

Gail M. Mrowinski, Associate Dean, Community Education
GMrowinski@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5507

Michele Pappalardo, Associate Dean, Workforce Development
MPappalardo@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4588

Daniel E. Philipps, Program Manager, HVAC/R
DPhilipps@northampton.edu
(610) 332-5572

Christopher M. Post, Instructional Manager, CPR/First Aid Training
CPost@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6584

Kathryn Rector, Assistant to the Director, Adult Literacy/Basic Workforce Development
KRector@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6424

Judith Rex, Director, Center for Healthcare Education
JRex@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5094

Donald W. Robertson, Co-Director, Leadership Development Institute
DRobertson@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4198

William R. Schaffer, Associate Director, Adult Literacy/Basic Workforce Development
WSchaffer@northampton.edu
(570) 839-8181

David F. Schweiger, Director, Hotel & Restaurant Department
DSchweiger@northampton.edu
(610) 332-8660

Jeffrey B. Scheck, Client Development Specialist
JScheck@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5064

Eileen Truscott, Assistant Director, Operations - Center for Healthcare Education
ETruscott@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4141

Debra J. Weisbach, Administrative Assistant, Community Education
DWeisbach@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5580

Paige K. Warbrick, Community School Director, Fountain Hill Elementary School
PWarbrick@northampton.edu
(610) 865-5881

Carolyn E. Zanoni, Assistant Director, Community Programs
CZanoni@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4559

Information Technology

Dr. Deborah Noble Burak, Associate Vice President & Chief Information Officer
DBurak@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4137

Karen M. Brady, Manager, Data & Reporting Services
KBrady@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5412

Thomas C. Briggs, Director, Network & IT Security Services
TBriggs@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5411

Randy A. Brodhead, Senior Technician, Desktop Services
RBrodhead@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5067

Aaron Couture, Web & Portal Systems Analyst/Developer
ACouture@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5520

Michael T. Cunningham, Manager, Technology Support Services
MCunningham@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5413

Stephanie Druckenmiller, Manager, Administrative Systems & Integration
SDruckenmiller@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6352

William R. Fulmer, Director, Enterprise Servers & Account Mgmt Services
WFulmer@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5569

Lois A. Jaikes, Senior Systems Analyst/Developer
LJaikes@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4103

Robin L. Johnson, Senior Systems Analyst/Developer
RJohnson@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5419

Denom M. Krall, Lead Technician, Desktop Support Services Analyst
DKrall@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5488

Carmela A. Leonard, Senior Reporting & Support Analyst
CLeonard@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5408

Peter C. Mackey, Director, AV & Support Services
PMackey@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5410

Ricardo A. Orench, Lead Technician, Fowler Campus Services
ROrench@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4155

Anthony F. Rizzotto, Systems Administrator
ARizzotto@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5433

Susan Schultheis,  Technician, Desktop Services
SSchultheis@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6081

Craig L. Supers, Senior Technician, Network Services
CSupers@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5417

Brian T. Varcos, Lead Technician, AV Services
BVarcos@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4156

Mark S. Wasylyszyn, Senior Database & Reporting Analyst
MWasylyszyn@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5522

Kyle A. Wolfe, Technician, Network Services
KWolfe@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6077

Finance and Operations

James F. Dunleavy, Vice President, Finance and Operations
JDunleavy@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5459

Jason J. Laubach, Controller
JLaubach@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5401

Accounting/Accounts Payable

Kathleen Barner, Assistant Controller, Accounting
KBarner@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4596

Lisa H. Ferguson, Assistant Controller, Operations
LFerguson@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6147

Susan E. Shook, Staff Accountant
SShook@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4133

Ellen Sutjak, Staff Accountant
ESutjak@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5404

Bursar

Maria T. DelGrosso, Bursar
MDelgrosso@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5597

Valarie Deemer, Associate Bursar
VDeemer@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5405

Stephen R. Donchez, Assistant Bursar
SDonchez@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4573

Payroll

Sandra L. Achey, Payroll Manager
SAchey@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5403

Lisa A. Villani, Payroll Administrator
LVillani@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4136

Physical Plant

Mark K. Culp, Director, Facilities and Campus Safety
MCulp@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5301

Anne Egan, Administrative Assistant, Physical Plant
AEgan@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5301

Scott C. George, Manager, Facilities Operations
SGeorge@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4184

Marvin L. Gruber, Assistant Director, Building Services, Grounds & Campus Safety
MGruber@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5303

Jeffrey L. Kapcsos, Manager, Building Services
JKapcsos@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5539

Brian K. Post, Assistant Director, Facilities, Maintenance and Project Management
BPost@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4185

William S. Smith, Design and Construction Project Manager
WSSmith@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4109

Institutional Advancement

VACANT, Vice President, Institutional Advancement
@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5451

Paul J. Acampora, Interim Director, Institutional Advancement
PAcampora@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6170

Caroline K. Clifford, Director, Special Events and Advancement Services
CClifford@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6578

Catherine M. DeHart, Planned & Major Gifts Officer
CDeHart@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6274

Karen R. D'Angelo, Administrative Assistant, Institutional Advancement
KD'Angelo@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5451

June Tsang, Manager, Advancement Services
JTsang@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6344

Brenda K. Weppel, Administrative Assistant, Institutional Advancement
BWeppel@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5519

Alumni Affairs

Rebecca Walz, Director, Alumni Engagement & Annual Fund
RWalz@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4589

Nancy C. Hutt, Administrative Assistant, Alumni Affairs
NHutt@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5088

Grants

Anne C. Taylor, Director, Grants
ATaylor@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5464

Tracey B. Johnson, Grants Specialist
TJohnson@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6535

Holly M. O'Connor, Grants and Contracts Administrator
HOConnor@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5456

Public Information

Heidi Butler, Interim Director, Institutional Advancement
HButler@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5453

Patricia Canavan, Administrative Assistant, Public Information
PCanavan@northampton.edu
(610) 332-6146



Marketing & Publications

Paul J. Joly, Director, Marketing & Publications
PJoly@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5457

Marianne Atherton, Production Administrator
MAtherton@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5475

Lucas J. Burits, Web Manager
LBurits@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5554

Daniel L. Olsheski, Web Content Developer
DOlsheski@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4119

Shannon L. Sigafoos, Assistant Director, Marketing & Publications
SSigafoos@northampton.edu
(610) 861-5450

Luis Vazquez, Graphic Designer
LVazquez@northampton.edu
(610) 861-4104

 

© Northampton Community College 3835 Green Pond Rd Bethlehem, PA 18020 610-861-5300