COVID-19 Information & Fall Plans

Prism Diversity Award


The PRISM award is an annual award given to NCC Students who are great champions of creating a diverse and inclusive community on NCC’s campuses.  Students who receive this great honor will be acknowledged at the Student Celebration event in late April at both the Bethlehem and Monroe campus.  Nominations received are reviewed by the NCC Diversity Committee for Equity and Inclusion.  Any inquiries can be delivered to Scott Blair, Chief Diversity Officer, at

The Northampton Community College Diversity Committee will accept nominations through Monday, APRIL 8, for the Prism Award - an award honoring a Student Club or a student who has advanced appreciation of diversity at the College in any of its campuses.  The recipient(s) will be honored at the Student Celebration event

April 25, 2019 in Bethlehem and April 26, 2019 at Monroe.

After reviewing the nominations, members of the College Diversity Committee will select a recipient.

Eligibility for Award:

  • Student (s) currently registered at NCC.
  • The nominees shall have made significant contributions towards the advancement of diversity on campus.
  • Any student or employee of the college may submit nominations.
Fill out my online form.

To submit a paper nomination, download and fill out this form.

Please return nomination form by Monday, April 8, 2019 to:

Scott Blair, Chief Diversity Officer
207 College Center - Bethlehem Campus

Past Award Winners:

2018: Natazia Edwards and Heather Pope

2017: Annisa Amatul-Muqtadir and Heather Pope

2016: Tishwan Fulwood and Noah Wolter

2015: Michelle Zattoni

2014: Dalairis Amaro and Katlane Seema

2013: The Pan African One World United Student Caucus

2012: Evelyn Galarza

2011: The Hispanic American Cultural Club of Monroe Campus

2010: Nadine E. Morgan

2009: Giancarlo Sánches