Asian Pacific American Caucus (APAC)


The Asian Pacific American Caucus (APAC) is a voluntary group of faculty and staff across NCC’s campuses who are dedicated to promoting the success of students, faculty, and staff of Asian Pacific Islander (API) descent. Our mission is to celebrate API diversity, foster community, provide support and advocacy for API members of NCC’s community, and raise awareness about API issues and experiences. All faculty and staff, full-time and part-time, are welcome.

Current APAC Members

  • Soemoe Aung
  • Mohammed Bajwa
  • Belinda Bartholomew
  • Raja Bhattacharya
  • Samuel Chen (Vice Chair)
  • Sharon Lee-Bond
  • Bill Mutimer
  • Precie Schroyer (Chair)
  • Lifen Yang