Monroe Student Clubs

All clubs and organizations are open to NCC students, faculty, and staff.

International Student table at a fair.

To get involved, just email the club advisor for more information. If you don't find what you're looking for, think about starting you own club at the NCC Monroe Campus. Please see the Student Life Office located in Pocono Hall 110a for more information and forms regarding forming a NCC Monroe campus club.

Active Minds

Active Minds is a part of a national organization which looks at helping and impacting college students and stigma around mental health. The group looks to promote awareness about mental health issues through campus awareness campaigns, events, advocacy, outreach, and more. The advisor is Jennifer Bradley, jbradley@northampton.edu

Anime Club

The Anime club delivers an opportunity to explore the art of Anime. Students watch anime clips and discuss the different aspects of the productions. For more information contact the club advisor(s): Michael Gilson,  mgilson@northampton.edu

Artistry Collective

The Artistry Collective (Art club) provides a space for students to explore the history of art, develop an artistic skillset, and showcase their artistic talents to the NCC community. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Alma Barrantes,  abarrantes@northampton.edu.

Band of Brothers

Band of Brothers was founded to promote goodwill and perpetuate common bond between students who have served or are serving in the Armed Forces and the staff and non-military population both at NCC and in the community. All students are welcome and encouraged to join this organization. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Wendy Watkins wwatkins@northampton.edu.

Black Student Union

Black Student Union celebrating diversity and unity among one nation, many people and to serve as an organization dedicated to raising the level of awareness of the African Diaspora throughout the college community. For more information contact the club advisor(s), James Colon, jcolon@northampton.edu, Belinda Austin, baustin@northampton.edu, and Tiffany Cannon, tcannon@northampton.edu.

Business Leaders Club

The Business Leaders Club exists to create an environment that promotes the discovery of business both conceptually and practically in order to bridge the gap between education and real world applications. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Karen Britt,  kbritt@northampton.edu.

Christian Fellowship & Outreach

The Christian Fellowship and Outreach club offers an opportunity to strengthen personal beliefs and connect with students with similar values. The group also presents an opportunity for those looking to explore Christianity. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Catherine Morgan,  cmorgan@northampton.edu.

Creative Writing Club

Provides an environment for students to write and express personal works. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Erik Grayson,  egrayson@northampton.edu .

Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice club establishes links with the College and the surrounding community to promote understanding of the role of the criminal justice system within society. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Vertel Martin,  vmartin@northampton.edu.

Film Society

Review, discuss and critique various films chosen by students, staff and faculty. Students also have the hands-on opportunity to create works of their own. For more information contact the club advisor(s), John Tindell,   jtindell@northampton.edu.

Hispanic Organization for Latino Awareness (HOLA)

Hispanic Organization for Latino Awareness promotes and educates about Hispanic culture and the differences among Hispanic groups. This organization is open to all interested students at NCC. For more information contact the club advisor(s), James Colon,  jcolon@northampton.edu.

National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS)

National Society of Leadership and Success (NSLS) The purpose of NSLS is to influence, inspire, engage and educate members into better leaders for the future through a multi-step induction process, speaker broadcasts, leadership skills training, time management skills, and techniques on stress management. The society is a place that allows opportunities for students to gain support, accomplish goals, and network with other individuals. For more information regarding NSLS, please contact Miranda Baker mbaker@northampton.edu (Bethlehem) or Fran Boshell fboshell@northampton.edu (Monroe)

NCC Monroe PRIDE  

NCC Monroe PRIDE increases social awareness for students, faculty and staff in the LGBTQIA community. For more information contact Precie Schroyer,  pschroyer@northampton.edu or Chris Armstrong, carmstrong@northampton.edu.

Photography Club

Photography Club looks to promote photography through on and off campus events to learn about this art form. The advisor is Kathleen Fisher, kafisher@northampton.edu.

Phi Theta Kappa

Phi Theta Kappa is an international honor society that promotes community service. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Belinda Bartholomew,  bbartholomew@northampton.edu, Fran Boshell, fboshell@northampton.edu and Sonia Massie smassie@northampton.edu.

Psi Beta- Psychology Honors

Psi Beta's mission is to encourage professional development and psychological literacy of all students at two-year colleges through promotion and recognition of excellence in scholarship, leadership, research, and community service. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Jennifer Bradley,   jbradley@northampton.edu.

Science Club

Science Club explores careers and various fields of science and research. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Sonia Massie smassie@northampton.edu and Jacalyn Speicher jspeicher@northampton.edu.

Ski Club

The Ski Club connects students with an interest in skiing. The group often takes trips to ski resorts, locally and regionally. All levels of skiers (first-timer to advanced) are invited to participate with this group. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Cyd Skinner,  cskinner@northampton.edu.

Student Governance

Student Governance is made up of elected student representatives that advocate for the entire student population at the Monroe Campus. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Frances (Fran) Boshell, fboshell@northampton.edu and Debra Raneri draneri@northampton.edu.

Women's Club

The objectives of this organization shall be to promote women's culture and awareness in Northampton Community College's students, faculty and staff, and in the general public of the community and to enhance and expand the educational experience of women and the NCC community about women's history, experience, careers, etc as well as to provide a forum for social support, inspiration, representation, and inquiry. For more information contact the club advisor(s), Alexandra Briggs, abriggs@northampton.edu.