Spring Academic Calendar

NCC Students in class

Records & Registration Resources

Find all the forms you need


View our academic calendars below for all important dates and deadlines. For help understanding the setup of our semesters at NCC, view our Course Formats page.

For important dates regarding classes that run on a non-standard schedule, contact the Records Office – Bethlehem Campus or Enrollment Office – Monroe Campus.

Spring Registration Is Open!

 

Spring 2023 - 14 Week Semester

Tuition/Fee Due Date Tuesday, January 3
Opening Days for Faculty and Staff Thursday - Friday, January 12-13
Martin Luther King Jr. Observance – College Closed Monday, January 16
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17
Last day to drop a class for 100% tuition/fee refund Monday, January 23
Last day to add classes (A class may be added if that class has not met for more than the equivalent of one week’s classes) Monday, January 23
Winter Commencement Saturday, January 28
Verify Participation due date for instructors Friday, February 3
Last day to drop classes for 50% tuition/fee refund; after this date a “W” will appear on transcript Monday, February 6
Withdrawal period – a “W” will appear on transcript. No refunds. Tuesday, February 7- Friday, April 21
Mid-semester Progress Notices due from instructors Friday, March 3, noon
Spring Break (Observed by all courses unless otherwise noted by
instructor)
Monday-Saturday, March 6-11
Classes resume Monday, March 13
Priority Registration for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023 begins for military affiliated students Monday, March 20
Priority Registration for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023 begins for select student cohorts Tuesday, March 21
Priority Registration for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023 begins for currently enrolled students with 35+ completed credits Wednesday, March 22
Priority Registration for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023 begins for currently enrolled students with 11+ completed credits Thursday, March 23
Priority Registration for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023 begins for currently enrolled students with 0+ completed Friday, March 24
Registration for Summer 2023 and Fall 2023 begins for new and re-admitted students Monday, March 27
Last day to withdraw from classes – a “W” will appear on transcript.
No refunds.
Friday, April 21
Classes End Monday, May 1
Reading Day Tuesday, May 2
Final written work and projects due Wednesday, May 3, noon
Examination Period (Tuesday for Tuesday evening classes only) Tuesday-Monday, May 2-8
Final Grades due Wednesday, May 10, noon
Last day to apply for May graduation Wednesday, May 10
Spring Commencement Thursday, May 25
Memorial Day – College Closed Monday, May 29
Incomplete Deadline for courses taken in Spring 2023 Tuesday, October 10, 2023

*The College may schedule make-up days to recover lost instructional time in the event that closures for inclement weather and/or other circumstances result in the loss of more than one week of instructional time in campus-based courses.
** Reference to "evening classes" denotes any course with a start time of 5 pm or later.


Mid-Spring 2023 - 10 Week Session

Tuition/Fee Due Date* Monday, February 6
Classes Begin Tuesday, February 21
Last day to drop classes for 100% tuition/fee refund Friday, February 24
Last day to add classes Friday, February 24
Verify Participation due date for instructors Thursday, March 2
Last day to drop classes for 50% tuition/fee refund; after this date a “W” will appear on transcript Friday, March 3
Withdrawal period – a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Saturday, March 4 - Monday, April 24
Spring Break – No Classes Monday- Saturday, March 6-11
Last day to withdraw from classes – a “W” will appear on transcript.
No refunds
Monday, April 24
Classes End Monday, May 1
Reading Day Tuesday, May 2
Examination Period (Tuesday for Tuesday evening classes only) Tuesday-Monday, May 2-8
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 10, noon
Incomplete Deadline for courses taken in Mid-Spring 2023 Tuesday, October 10, 2023

* Tuition/fee due date for Mid-Spring students only.


Accelerated Spring I 2023 - 7 Week Session

Tuition/Fee Due Date* Tuesday, January 3
Last day to register or add a class Saturday, January 14
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 17
Last day to drop classes for 100% tuition/fee refund Monday, January 23
Verify Participation due date for instructors Thursday, January 26
Last day to drop classes for 50% tuition/fee refund; after this date, a W will appear on transcript Friday, January 27
Withdrawal period- a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Saturday, January 28- Wednesday, March 1
Last day to withdraw from classes – a “W” will appear on transcript. No refunds. Wednesday, March 1
Classes End Monday, March 6
Examination Period Tuesday - Wednesday, March 7-8
Spring Break – No Classes Thursday - Saturday, March 9-11
Final Grades Due Friday, March 10, noon
Incomplete Deadline for courses taken in Spring 2023 Accelerated I Thursday, August 10, 2023

Accelerated Spring II 2023 - 7 Week Session

Tuition/Fee Due Date** Monday, February 6
Last day to register or add a class Monday, March 13
Classes Begin Tuesday, March 14
Last day for 100% tuition/fee refund Monday, March 20
Verify Participation due date for instructors Thursday, March 23
Last day to drop classes for 50% tuition/fee refund; after this date, a W will appear on transcript Friday, March 24
Withdrawal period - a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Saturday, March 25 - Wednesday, April 26
Last day to withdraw from classes – a “W” will appear on transcript. No refunds. Wednesday, April 26
Classes End Monday, May 1
Examination Period (Tuesday for Tuesday evening classes only) Tuesday - Monday, May 2-8
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 10, noon
Incomplete Deadline for courses taken Spring 2023 Accelerated II Tuesday, October 10, 2022

**Tuition/fee due date for Accelerated Spring II only students.

  • For important dates regarding classes that run on a non-standard schedule, contact the Records Office.

Download a PDF version of our Academic Calendars:

View important dates and events on the College's Main Events Calendar.