COVID-19 Information & Fall Plans

Let's Talk Money


Dual Enrollment students receive a special reduced rate, making it more affordable to attain college credits. 

  • The Northampton County resident rate is only $100/credit ($300 for a 3 credit course)
  • Monroe & all other counties pay $125/credit ($375 for a 3 credit course)

Most courses are 3 credits each. While Dual enrollment students only pay credit tuition fees and not any associated fees, they are still required to pay for the cost of textbooks and supplies need for their classes.


Each year, NCC is able to award a limited number of scholarships to students who reside in Northampton and Monroe County and attend one of the following public schools: Bangor, East Stroudsburg North & South, Easton, Freedom, Liberty, Nazareth, Northampton, Pen Argyl, Pleasant Valley, Pocono Mountain East & West, Saucon Valley, Stroudsburg, & Wilson. 

These scholarships can cover the cost of one class per year and students are notified via email prior to the start of the semester if they have been awarded a scholarship. The scholarship will also appear on the student's tuition bill. Students are still responsible for any and all books and supplies needed for the courses, but applying for scholarships is a great way to help reduce the cost of tuition. 

Apply for a scholarship today!

Payment Options

While Dual Enrollment students are not eligible for Financial Aid, they can participate in a payment plan program. For more information on payment options, click here. If you need assistance paying your bill or setting up your payment plan contact the Bursars Office at or by calling 861.5407 (Bethlehem) or 570.369.1800 (Monroe).


If you have any other questions regarding payment options or if you are planning to continue your education at NCC after you graduate and apply for Financial Aid, contact NCC’s Financial Aid Office at or 610.861.5510.