COVID-19 Information & Fall Plans

Kraus Drawing Competition Award Winners Announced

Congratulations Kraus Winners!

Winners of this year's Patrick J. Kraus Freshman Drawing Competition were announced at a reception in the Communications Hall gallery on April 14.Kaitlyn Austin

The juried competition, judged by NCC fine arts faculty members, is funded by the Kraus Endowment Fund. The fund, established by the late John "Duke" Kraus, former NCC bookstore manager, and his wife, Katherine, honors the memory of their son, Patrick, a talented artist who attended NCC in 1985-86.

Winners receive scholarships for the following academic year. First- and second-place drawings become part of NCC's permanent collection and are displayed in Kopecek Hall and at the Monroe campus.

The winners are:

First Place: Kaitlyn Austin

Second Place:  Abril Diaz Villegas

Third Place:  Alex Bilbow

Fourth Place:  Ian Levia

Fifth Place:  Christopher Certonio