Academic Calendar

NCC Student at Monroe Campus

Records & Registration Resources

Find all the forms you need


Spring 2021

Tuition/Fee Date Tuesday, January 19
New faculty orientation Monday, January 11
Opening Days for Faculty and Staff Thursday-Friday, January 14-15
Martin Luther King Observance-College Closed Monday, January 18
Classes Begin Monday, January 25
Last day for full tuition/fee refund Monday, February 1, 7 pm
Last day to add classes (A class may be added if that class has not met for more than the equivalent of one week’s classes) Monday, February 1, 7 pm
Winter Commencement Saturday, January 30
Last day for 50% tuition/fee refund Monday, February 15, 7 pm
Last day to drop classes Monday, February 15, 7 pm
Withdrawal period begins - a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Students must submit a Course Withdrawal form to the Records Office (Bethlehem) or Enrollment Office (Monroe). Tuesday, February 16- Monday, April 26
Early Access Registration for veterans begins for Summer Monday, March 8
Registration for Current, New, and Re-Admit students begins for Summer Monday, March 15
Mid-semester Progress notices due Friday, March 5, 12 noon
Spring Break – No Classes (Non-standard courses held unless otherwise noted) Monday-Tuesday, March 15-16
Classes Resume Wednesday, March 17
Early Access Registration in Workday for current Veterans for Fall Monday, April 12
Priority Registration in Workday for current students for Fall Tuesday, April 13
Early Access Registration in Workday for New and Re-Admit Veterans begins for Fall Monday, April 19
Last day to apply for May graduation Friday, April 23, 4 pm
Registration in Workday for New and Re-Admit students begins (for Fall) Monday, April 26
Last day to withdraw from classes Monday, April 26, 7 pm
Classes End Tuesday, May 4
Reading Day Wednesday, May 5
Final written work and projects due Thursday, May 6, noon
Examination Period Thursday-Wednesday, May 6-12
Final Grades due Friday, May 14, noon
Spring Commencement Thursday, May 27
Memorial Day – College Closed Monday, May 31
Incomplete Deadline Monday, October 25, 2021

*The College may schedule make-up days to recover lost instructional time in the event that closures for inclement weather and/or other circumstances result in the loss of more than one week of instructional time in campus-based courses.
** Reference to “evening classes” denotes any course with a start time of 5 pm or later.


Mid-Spring 2021

Tuition/Fee Date* Monday, February 15
Classes Begin Monday, March 1
Last day to add classes Thursday, March 4, 7 pm
Last day for full tuition/fee refund Thursday, March 4, 7 pm
Last day for 50% tuition/fee refund Friday, March 12, 4:30 pm
Last day to drop classes Friday, March 12, 4:30 pm
Withdrawal period - a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Students must submit a Course Withdrawal form to the Records Office (Bethlehem) or Enrollment Office (Monroe). Saturday, March 13- Monday, April 26
Spring Break – No Classes Monday-Tuesday, March 15-16
Last day to withdraw from classes Monday, April 26, 7 pm
Classes End Tuesday, May 4
Reading Day Wednesday, May 5
Examination Period Thursday-Wednesday, May 6-12
Final Grades Due Friday, May 14, noon
Incomplete Deadline Monday, October 25, 2021

* Tuition/fee due date for Mid-Fall only students.


Accelerated Spring I 2021

Tuition/Fee Date* Tuesday, January 19
Classes Begin Monday, January 25
Last day for tuition/fee refund Friday, January 29, 4:30 pm
Last day to add classes Friday, January 29, 4:30 pm
Last day for 50% tuition/fee refund Thursday, February 4, 7 pm
Last day to drop classes Thursday, February 4, 7 pm
Withdrawal period - a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Students must submit a Course Withdrawal form to the Records Office (Bethlehem) or Enrollment Office (Monroe). Friday, February 5-Friday, February 26
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, February 26, 4:30 pm
Classes End Saturday, March 6
Reading Day Monday, March 8
Examination Period Tuesday-Thursday, March 9-11
Final Grades Due Friday, March 12, noon
Incomplete Deadline Monday, October 25, 2021

*Tuition/fee due date for Accelerated Fall II only students.


Accelerated Spring II 2021

Tuition/Fee Date** Monday, February 15
Classes Begin Wednesday, March 17
Last day for tuition/fee refund Friday, March 19
Last day to add classes Friday, March 19
Last day for 50% tuition/fee refund Thursday, March 25
Last day to drop classes Thursday, March 25
Withdrawal period - a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Students must submit a Course Withdrawal form to the Records Office (Bethlehem) or Enrollment Office (Monroe). Friday, March 26-Friday, April 30
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, March 26 - Friday,April 30, 4:30pm
Classes End Tuesday, May 4
Reading Day Wednesday, May 5
Examination Period Thursday-Wednesday, May 6-12
Final Grades Due Friday, May 14, noon
Incomplete Deadline Monday, October 25, 2021

**Tuition/fee due date for Accelerated Fall II only students.

  • For important dates regarding classes that run on a non-standard schedule, contact the Records Office.

Download a PDF version of the Spring & Summer 2021 Academic Calendars:

View important dates and events on the College's Main Events Calendar.