COVID-19 Information & Semester Plans

Academic Calendar

Students taking exam

Records & Registration Resources

Find all the forms you need in one place.


Fall 2020

Tuition/Fee Date Monday, August 24
New faculty orientation Monday, August 17
Opening Days for Faculty and Staff Thursday - Friday, August 20-21
Classes Begin Monday, August 31
Last day for full tuition/fee refund Friday, September 4, 4:30 pm
Last day to add classes (A class may be added if that class has not met for more than the equivalent of one week’s classes) Friday, September 4, 4:30 pm
Last day to apply for August graduation Friday, August 28, 4 pm
Labor Day Holiday – College Closed Saturday – Monday, September 5-7
Accelerated Saturday only classes will meet on September 5
Last day for 50% tuition/fee refund Monday, September 21, 7 pm
Last day to drop classes Monday, September 21, 7 pm
Withdrawal period begins - a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Students must submit a Course Withdrawal form to the Records Office (Bethlehem) or Enrollment Office (Monroe). Tuesday, September 22 - Friday, December 4
Fall Break – No Monday or Tuesday day classes or Tuesday evening classes held; Monday evening classes meet. Fall Break is CANCELLED this year due to delayed start to the semester. CLASSES RUN AS SCHEDULED ON MONDAY & TUESDAY
Mid-semester Progress notices due Wednesday, October 21, noon
Early Access Priority Registration for current veterans for Spring Monday, October 26
Priority Registration on MyNCC for current students for Spring Monday - Sunday, November 2 - 8
Early Access Registration for New and Re-Admit veterans begins for Spring Monday, November 9
Registration for New and Re-Admit students begins for Spring Monday, November 16
Thanksgiving Holiday – College Closed 5pm Wednesday - Sunday, November 25-29
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, December 4, 4:30 pm
Classes End Saturday, December 12
Reading Day Monday, December 14
Final written work and projects due Tuesday, December 15, noon
Examination Period (Monday for Monday evening classes only) Monday - Saturday, December 14-19
Final Grades due Tuesday, December 22, noon
Last day to apply for December graduation Wednesday, December 23, 4 pm
Incomplete deadline Friday, May 21, 2021

*The College may schedule make-up days to recover lost instructional time in the event that closures for inclement weather and/or other circumstances result in the loss of more than one week of instructional time in campus-based courses.
** Reference to “evening classes” denotes any course with a start time of 5 pm or later.


Mid-Fall 2020

Tuition/Fee Date* Monday, September 21
Classes Begin Monday, October 5
Last day for tuition/fee refund Thursday, October 8, 7 pm
Last day to add classes Thursday, October 8, 7 pm
Fall Break – No Monday or Tuesday day classes or Tuesday evening classes held; Monday evening classes meet

Monday - Tuesday, October 12-13 

Fall Break is CANCELLED this year due to delayed start to the semester.  CLASSES RUN AS SCHEDULED ON MONDAY & TUESDAY 
Last day for 50% tuition/fee refund Friday, October 16, 4:30 pm
Last day to drop classes Friday, October 16, 4:30 pm
Withdrawal period - a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Students must submit a Course Withdrawal form to the Records Office (Bethlehem) or Enrollment Office (Monroe). Saturday, October 17 - Friday, December 4
Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed 5pm Wednesday-Sunday, November 25-29
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, December 4, 4:30 pm
Classes End Saturday, December 12
Reading Day Monday, December 14
Examination Period (Monday for Monday evening classes only) Monday - Saturday, December 14-19
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 22, noon
Incomplete Deadline Friday, May 21, 2021

* Tuition/fee due date for Mid-Fall only students.


Accelerated Fall I 2020

Tuition/Fee Date* Monday, August 24
Classes Begin Monday, August 31
Last day for tuition/fee refund Thursday, September 3, 7 pm
Last day to add classes Thursday, September 3, 7 pm
Last day for 50% tuition/fee refund Wednesday, September 9, 7 pm
Last day to drop classes Wednesday, September 9, 7 pm
Withdrawal period - a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Students must submit a Course Withdrawal form to the Records Office (Bethlehem) or Enrollment Office (Monroe). Thursday, September 10 - Friday, October 9
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, October 9, 4:30 pm
Fall Break Fall Break CANCELLED this year due to delayed start to Fall semester. Classes run as scheduled Monday 10/12 & Tuesday 10/13
Classes End Wednesday, October 14
Reading Day Thursday, October 15
Examination Period Thursday - Tuesday, October 15 - 20
Final Grades Due Thursday, October 22, noon
Incomplete Deadline Monday, March 22, 2021

*Tuition/fee due date for Accelerated Fall II only students.


Accelerated Fall II 2020

Tuition/Fee Date** Monday, September 21
Classes Begin Monday, October 26
Last day for tuition/fee refund Thursday, October 29, 7 pm
Last day to add classes Thursday, October 29, 7 pm
Last day for 50% tuition/fee refund Wednesday, November 4, 7 pm
Last day to drop classes Wednesday, November 4, 7 pm
Withdrawal period - a W will appear on transcript. No refunds. Students must submit a Course Withdrawal form to the Records Office (Bethlehem) or Enrollment Office (Monroe). Thursday, November 5 - Friday, December 4
Thanksgiving Holiday - College Closed 5pm Wednesday - Sunday, November 25 - 29
Last day to withdraw from classes Friday, December 4, 4:30 pm
Classes End Friday, December 11
Examination Period (Monday for Monday evening classes only) Monday - Saturday, December 14 - 19
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 22, noon
Incomplete Deadline Friday, May 21, 2021

**Tuition/fee due date for Accelerated Fall II only students.

  • For important dates regarding classes that run on a non-standard schedule, contact the Records Office.

Download the PDF Versions of the Spring and Summer 2020 Academic Calendars:

View important dates and events on the College's Main Events Calendar.